Among the Dead by Hansol Jung



Tickets and info: Order Form
215-218-4022
Among the Dead by Hansol Jung

directed by Deborah Block

Season Sponsor: Bruce and Giuliana Zallie from Zallie Supermarkets
 
Philadelphia Premiere
May 2 - May 26
Christ Church Neighborhood House, 20 N. American Street
 
Featuring: Bi Jean Ngo
 

Ana is a Korean American who travels to Seoul in 1975 to retrieve her recently deceased father’s ashes. Luke is a young American soldier fighting in the jungles of Myanmar in 1944. Number Four is the name of a Korean comfort woman camping out on a bridge in Seoul in 1950, waiting for the return of the young American soldier who fathered her daughter. Three separate time periods collide in a small hotel room in Korea, mediated by a shape-shifting Jesus who first shows up as a bellboy. Among the Dead is a dark comedy about a family broken apart by betrayed promises, and finding each other again through SPAM, journals, and Jesus. Mostly Jesus.

“A smart and stinging new play.” - The New York Times

Thu (Preview) May 2 7pm $10
^^Fri (Preview) May 3 8 PM ^^$10 (in advance)
Sat (Preview) May 4 8 PM $25
Sun (Preview) May 5 3 PM $25
Tue (Preview) May 7 7 PM $25
Wed (Opening) May 8 8 PM SOLD OUT
Thu May 9 7 PM $35
Fri May 10 8 PM $35
Sat May 11 8 PM $35
*Sun May 12 3 PM *$35
Wed May 15 7 PM $35
*Thu May 16 7 PM *$35
Fri May 17 8 PM $37
Sat May 18 8 PM $37
Sun May 19 3 PM $37
Mon May 20 7 PM $37
Wed May 22 7 PM $37
Thu May 23 7 PM $37
Fri May 24 8 PM $40
Sat May 25 8 PM $40
Sun May 26 3 PM $40

^^ indicates Pay What You Can or $10 in advance
* indicates post-show discussions

Presented by special arrangement with SAMUEL FRENCH, INC.

SINGLE TICKETS ON SALE AUGUST 1

SUBSCRIBE NOW