An Oak Tree by Tim Crouch



Tickets and info: Order Form
215-218-4022
An Oak Tree by Tim Crouch

directed by Joe Canuso

Season Sponsor: Bruce and Giuliana Zallie from Zallie Supermarkets
 
Honorary Producer: The Kelly Group at Elfant Wissahickon Realtors
 
Philadelphia Premiere
February 14-March 10
Theatre Exile, 1340 S. 13th Street
 
An Oak Tree is a darkly comic and moving play about loss, the power of suggestion, and the magic of the mind. A parent loses a child, a stage hypnotist loses his mojo, nothing is what it is. It’s like they're in a play – but they don’t know the words. Theatre Exile favorite Pearce Bunting is joined by a new actor each night, who walks on stage having neither seen nor read a word of the play they’re in… until they’re in it. A breathtaking performance exploring a unique relationship - between a hypnotist and his subject, between one actor and another, and between an audience and the play itself.
 
“It is like watching your own heart being mugged. You know exactly how it is happening, but you still can’t prevent it.” — The Guardian
 
Appropriate for ages 13 and up.
 
Day Date Time Price Second Actor
Thu (Preview) Feb. 14 7 PM $10 Brian Anthony Wilson
^^Fri (Preview) Feb. 15 8 PM ^^$10 (in advance) Jenna Kuerzi
Sat (Preview) Feb. 16 8 PM $25 Benjamin Camp
Sun (Preview) Feb. 17 3 PM $25 Jennifer Childs
Tue (Preview) Feb. 19 7 PM $25 Lindsay Smiling
Wed (Opening) Feb. 20 8 PM SOLD OUT Grace Gonglewski
Thu Feb. 21 7 PM $35 Amy Smith
Fri Feb. 22 8 PM $35 Dito van Reigersberg
Sat Feb. 23 8 PM $35 Mystery Guest
Sun Feb. 24 3 PM $35 Mystery Guest
Wed Feb. 27 7 PM $35 Emmanuelle Delpech
*Thu Feb. 28 7 PM *$35 Makoto Hirano
Fri Mar. 1 8 PM $37 Catharine Slusar
Sat Mar. 2 8 PM $37 Mystery Guest
*Sun Mar. 3 3 PM *$37 Leonard C. Haas
Mon Mar. 4 7 PM $37 Amanda Schoonover
Wed Mar. 6 7 PM $37 Jennifer Kidwell
Thu Mar. 7 11 AM $37 (added performance) Carlo Campbell
Thu Mar. 7 7 PM $37 John Jarboe
Fri Mar. 8 8 PM $40 Justin Jain
Sat Mar. 9 8 PM $40 Mystery Guest
Sun Mar. 10 3 PM $40 Julianna Zinkel

^^ indicates Pay What You Can or $10 in advance
* indicates post-show discussions