Babel

Written by Jacqueline Goldfinger
Directed by Deborah Block
February 13, 2020 — March 8, 2020

Theatre Exile - 1340 South 13th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19147

<
{{ momentObj.format('MMMM') }} {{ momentObj.format('YYYY') }}
>
{{ d.substr(0,1) }}

Featuring Bi Jean Ngo

A new dramedy & winner of the 2017 Smith Prize for Political Theater and featured on the Kilroy’s List. A talking stork, lesbian moms, and the power to build your own baby… In this version of a near future society, prospective parents learn within the first weeks of conception which traits their child will have and what behaviors it is likely to exhibit. With rapid advances in reproductive technology today, modern eugenics is science’s Wild West. What will we do to “civilize” it and ourselves? How far will we go when playing God?

Thursday, February. 13 7:00 PM (Preview)
Friday, February. 14 8:00 PM (Preview)
Saturday, February. 15 8:00 PM (Preview)
Sunday, February. 16 3:00 PM (Preview)
Tuesday, February. 18 7:00 PM (Preview)
Wednesday, February. 19 8:00 PM (Opening Night)
Thursday, February. 20 7:00 PM
Friday, February. 21 8:00 PM
Saturday, February. 22 8:00 PM
Sunday, February. 23 3:00 PM (Post-Show Discussion)
Wednesday, February. 26 7:00 PM
Thursday, February. 27 7:00 PM (Posy-Show Discussion)
Friday, February. 28 8:00 PM
Saturday, February. 29 8:00 PM
Sunday, March. 1 3:00 PM
Monday, March. 2 7:00 PM (Industry Night)
Wednesday, March. 4 7:00 PM
Thursday, March. 5 1:00 PM
Thursday, March. 5 7:00 PM
Friday, March. 6 8:00 PM
Saturday, March. 7 8:00 PM
Sunday, March. 8 3:00 PM