fbpx

D-Pad

Written by Jeremy Gable
Directed by Brey Ann Barrett
November 27, 2020 — December 13, 2020

Don’t miss this innovative world premiere, adapted by the playwright for an online production specifically for Theatre Exile.

100 minutes

Honorary Producers: Linda & David Glickstein
Associate Producer: Fox & Dog
Community Partner: Drexel Entrepreneurial Game Studio

Creatively combining engaging individual performers with dynamic virtual design elements, D-Pad is an entertaining and surprising experience for theater lovers and new audiences.

Featuring Ang Bey, Paloma Irizarry, Anthony Martinez-Briggs, and Michael Doherty. 

D-Pad explores the world of independent gaming through the lens of wunderkind developer Alex as she creates something beyond entertainment. Written with humor, thoughtfulness, and humanity, D-Pad follows Alex as she finds herself in a nightmare of production delays, self-doubt, and a rabid fan base. Interactions with real and virtual characters lead Alex into self-isolation as she struggles with family and in her male-dominated industry.

Previews: November 27 – December 1
Tickets: $15

Opening Night: December 2
Tickets: $45

Show Run: December 3-13
Tickets: $25

Post-show Discussions

No matter what day you see D-Pad, we invite you to join members of the cast and Theatre Exile staff to discuss and learn more about the show and production. Ticket buyers will receive a link in confirmation e-mails to join any of the three discussions.

Sunday, December 6, 4:45 pm (following 3 pm show)
Thursday, December 10, 8:45 pm (following 7 pm show)
Sunday, December 20, 5 pm

 

Purchase a three -show Season Subscription and save on your D-Pad tickets!

Friday, November 27, 8:00 PM (Preview) – $15

Saturday, November 28, 8:00 PM (Preview) – $15

Sunday, November. 29, 3:00 PM (Preview) – $15

Tuesday, December 1, 7:00 PM (Preview) – $15

Wednesday, December 2, 8:00 PM (Opening Night) – $45

Thursday, December 3, 7:00 PM – $25

Friday, December 4, 8:00 PM – $25

Saturday, December 5, 8:00 PM – $25

Saturday, December 5, 11:00 PM (“West Coast Show”) – $25

Sunday, December 6, 3:00 PM (Post-show Discussion) – $25

Wednesday, December 9, 7:00 PM – $25

Thursday, December 10, 12:00 PM- $25

Thursday, December 10, 7:00 PM (Post-show Discussion) – $25

Friday, December 11, 8:00 PM – $25

Saturday, December 12, 8:00 PM – $25

Sunday, December 13, 3:00 PM – $25