fbpx

Zoo Motel

Written by Thaddeus Phillips
Directed by Tatiana Mallarino
April 15, 2021 — May 2, 2021

A live cinematic theatre play presented online.

63 minutes

<
{{ momentObj.format('MMMM') }} {{ momentObj.format('YYYY') }}
>
{{ d.substr(0,1) }}

How many secrets can one room hold?

Step into this virtual odyssey that combines interactive live theater, gripping storytelling, cinematic illusions, and magic all in one creative hour of surprises.

Theatre Exile invites you to check into ZOO MOTEL, devised by director, designer, and performer Thaddeus Phillips in 2020 as a quarantined experiment that offers a window into what’s possible for live performance — a world where audiences from around the globe can share a mind-bending adventure in the comfort of their own home.

Broadcast live and online from one room in a South American village, ZOO MOTEL takes you on a journey to Spain, Japan, the Mojave Desert, and other parts of the world alongside fellow motel guests.

One room, endless possibilities. ZOO MOTEL.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Zoo Motel is a virtual production. Each show will be performed for a maximum of 25 audience members. Only one ticket needed per household.

Once your order has been placed, you’ll receive an email confirmation with your order details. You will receive a separate email within 72 hours which will include your “room key”, Zoom link to access the performance, and some additional details needed for checking into the Zoo Motel!

Please note that this special presentation of Zoo Motel is not included in our 2020-2021 subscription series. However, current subscribers are welcome to apply their 20% subscriber discount to their ticket order. Please email boxoffice@theatreexile.org for more information.

All times are Eastern Standard Time:
Thursday, April 15, 7:00 PM – $40
Friday, April 16, 7:00 PM – $40
Saturday, April 17, 7:00 PM – $40
Sunday, April 18, 3:00 PM – $40
Thursday, April 22, 7:00 PM – $40
Friday, April 23, 7:00 PM – $40
Saturday, April 24, 7:00 PM – $40
Sunday, April 25, 3:00 PM – $40
Thursday, April 29, 7:00 PM – $40
Friday, April 30, 7:00 PM – $40
Saturday, May 1, 7:00 PM – $40
Sunday, May 2, 3:00 PM – $40

Zoo Motel Trailer

Buzz

Check out the buzz around Zoo Motel