Roy Orbison - Pretty Woman

Fri, 11/14/2014

Roy Orbison- Pretty Woman: "no one could look as good as" Brian Ratcliffe in a Red Speedo bathing suit!

An Interview with Playwright Lucas Hnath

Fri, 11/14/2014

We sat down with the playwright of Red Speedo to talk about his journey to the theatre!

Theatre Exile embraces South Philly Neighbors

Tue, 11/11/2014

Theatre Exile embraces South Philly Neighbors: A Daily News Feature

A Pool is Built in Studio X

Mon, 11/03/2014

Watch as Theatre Exile's Crew builds and fills a pool in Studio X for the production of Red Speedo by Lucas Hnath

A Conversation with Playwright Lucas Hnath

Mon, 11/03/2014

An Interview with Playwright Lucas Hnath, Director Deborah Block and Cast of Red Speedo

A Few of Brey's Favorite Things

Mon, 11/03/2014

Artistic Associate, Brey Ann Barrett, tells us what excites her most about Exile's 2014-15 season

"[Lucas] Hnath is quickly emerging as one of the brightest new voices of his generation."
-Charles Isherwood, The New York Times

Tickets and info: Order Form
215-218-4022
Red Speedo

A Philadelphia Premiere

by Lucas Hnath

Directed by Deborah Block

 

Featuring Keith Conallen, Leonard C. Haas, Jaylene Clark Owens and Brian Ratcliffe

 

The discovery of a cooler full of performance-enhancing drugs sends Olympic hopeful Ray and those who circle around him into murky waters in this spare, pool-side drama. This taut darkly comic, new play explores the battle between building a family and the business of winning at any cost. 

October 30 - November 23

Studio X                      

1340 S 13th St (13th & Reed Sts) 

SOLD OUT   Thur      (preview) Oct. 30 7 PM
Fri   ($10.00 Halloween Preview) Oct. 31 8 PM
Sat (Preview) Nov. 01 8 PM
Sun (Preview) Nov. 02 3 PM
Tue (Pay What You Can) Nov. 04 7 PM

SOLD OUT Wed (Opening Night)

Nov. 05 8 PM
Thur Nov. 06 7 PM
Fri Nov. 07 8 PM
Sat Nov. 08 8 PM
Sun (Talk-Back) Nov. 09 3 PM
Wed Nov. 12 8 PM
SOLD OUT     Thur Nov. 13 7 PM
Fri Nov. 14 8 PM
Sat Nov. 15 8 PM
Sun Nov. 16 3 PM
Mon Nov. 17 8 PM
Wed Nov. 19 8 PM
Thur Nov. 20 7 PM
Fri Nov. 21 8 PM
Sat Nov. 22 8 PM
Sun Nov. 23

3 PM

 



Tickets and info: Order Form
215-218-4022
2014-2015 Season

Smell the chlorine. Feel the weight. Taste the booze.

Playwright Samuel D. Hunter wins MacArthur 'genius grant'

Tue, 09/23/2014

Samuel D. Hunter, The Whale, receives MacArthur Genius Grant

Theatre Exile Receives 10 Barrymore Nominations

Mon, 09/15/2014
Theatre Exile receives 10 Barrymore Nominations for 2013-2014 Season!

The 2014-2015 Season

Subscribe today to Theatre Exile's 18th season!  

..